Ipsy: May Glam Bag

20140606_234425

Apologize for the photo quality here. Quick cellphone snap.

If you’ve been following this blog, you know I made the decision to switch from Birchbox to Ipsy and love it. (You can read my comparison of the two here.) Well I received my second Glam Bag and just have to share all about it.

The theme of the May bag was “Beauty’s Fresh Picks.” The bag itself went along with the fresh theme, featuring a leaf print on a neutral background. Inside the bag were five items: Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask, Pacifica Mineral Eyeshadow Duo, Avene Thermal Spring Water, Calvin Klein Endless Euphoria and Jersey Shore Sun Sans Tan Anti-aging Sunscreen.

I actually had a small issue with the bag. My eyeshadow duo came broken! Tiny gold dust was all over the other products in my bag. I went online and found out I was not the only one this happened to. However, I contacted Ipsy and was sent a new eyeshadow. Unfortunately, the new duo was not the same color as the old one, but that’s fine. It came super fast so I really couldn’t complain.

My favorite product from the bag (and I admit I haven’t used them all yet) is the Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask. I love it! I use it once every one to two weeks and it leaves my hair nourished and looking great. Plus, it smells amazing. I only wish the bottle were bigger. I’m definitely going to be purchasing this one in the future.

20140606_234409Other things I love: the eyeshadow duo is fun and really, can you ever have too much eyeshadow? I love the little sunscreen. I like tiny sunscreens that I can toss in a bag and carry to the beach, the pool or even an outdoor photo session. They’re great for the face, which is an area that easily gets sun burnt.

Things I’m not so sure about: I’m not a fragrance girl so I’m not entirely loving the endless euphoria. I’m sure it’s great, but it’s not my thing. Also, the spring water, I doubt I have much use for it. I just can’t see myself running around spritzing my face with water. Maybe I’ll just decide to go for it one day and try it out, but I doubt it. We’ll see.

Bottom line: I love my bag and I love my hair mask. I’m definitely still a fan of Ipsy. Let’s see what next month brings.

Want to try it yourself? Visit this link. It’s only $10 a month and you didn’t need that Chick-fil-A extra large combo anyway, right?

This post represents my own experience with Ispy. I was not compensated in any way.

 

Leave a Reply

