DIY: Ticket Stub Memory Box

20140404_222655I finally found a fun way to display ticket stubs, Carnival passes and more. I’ve been collecting this stuff for 10+ years waiting for some idea on how to display it. Thanks to Pinterest, my mementos are no longer collecting dust in old shoeboxes. Behold, the ticket stub memory box.

To make my box, I took a trip to the local Hobby Lobby store to purchase one shadow box (I used an 8×10, but I really should have gone larger) and a piece of scrapbook paper for the background. I chose an antique looking blue pattern, since my living room has blue accents. For the letters, I used glittery stickers I already had at home.

20140404_214405After measuring the inside of my shadow box (the outside is 8×10, not the inside) I cut my paper to fit and attached it to the inside of the box using four small stick pins, one in each corner. Using my letter stickers, I spelled out “Admit One,” and then filled the box with all of my mementos.

The whole project was super easy and took maybe 15 minutes once I had purchased the supplies. Plus, it was less than $20 bucks since I had a 40 percent off coupon for the 20140404_222428shadow box. I saw a similar project going for $150 on Etsy. Maybe I need to get in the Etsy business.

Leave a Reply

