Reviews You Can Use: J’Adore VoxBox

20140215_170847

Last month, I was super delighted to find the Influenster J’Adore VoxBox in my mailbox. The VoxBoxes are awesome because they are chock full of products to test and review, two of my favorite things. Plus, this one was a nice Valentine’s Day pink, which didn’t hurt.

The box featured Boots Botanics Ionic Face Mask, Red Rose tea, Frizz Ease 3-Day Straight, Kisses Lashes, Vaseline Spray Lotion for Men and a family-size bag of Hershey’s Kisses. I’ve already reviewed the face mask in a separate post. You can check that out here. As for the Hershey’s Kisses, they were beyond amazing and really, if you haven’t had a Kiss, you haven’t lived so there’s no review necessary for that one. As for the tea, I love the packaging and design. It seems like a great product from a great company. If I were more of a tea drinker, I’d definitely check it out, but I’m IMG_20140215_222125not, so moving on.

The Vaseline Spray Lotion for Men is a great idea. Great idea! However, I worry about its ability to survive since men just aren’t into lotion. I guess it has some girly connotation because my husband was less than interested. I think I’ll probably end up using it unless his lotion phobia subsides.

The Kisses Lashes are cute, as in mega-cute, but they make me nervous. I’m not a big false lashes girl, since the idea of getting glue near my contacts makes me uber uncomfortable. I’ll hold on to these for a rainy, need a lot of lashes, kind of day.

20140307_230507Rounding out the box is the Frizz Ease 3-Day Straight. I have to say I hate taking the time to straighten my hair. No, let me rephrase that. I hate taking the time to even dry my hair, much less straighten it. I have thick hair, and even with my ionic dryer, it just takes so long to dry. I usually just let it air dry. With all of that said, testing out this product was a big leap out of the comfort zone for me. In fact, I even put it off a few days because I was dreading it so much. However, once I tried it, I loved it. It was so easy to use. You wash your hair, spray this on and then dry it. After drying, you straighten your hair using a flat iron.

20140307_230445

The spray makes the dryer and flat iron more effective while also preventing your hair from heat-related damage. It seemed to really speed up my drying time, which I was beyond thankful for and straightening it took no time at all. (My hair is wavy, so not curly, but definitely not pin straight.) And, on top of all of that, it really lasted three days. I usually wash my hair every other day, but to really test out the longevity of this product, I let it go three days and it worked like a charm. I definitely recommend this one and I’ll be using it again.

Overall thoughts on this VoxBox? I really enjoyed all of the products, even the tea and fake lashes, which just aren’t my things. Can’t wait until the next one.

I was not compensated for this review. I received the J’Adore VoxBox free from Influenster for product testing and review purposes.
Leave a Reply

