Reviews You Can Use: Boots Botanics Ionic Clay Mask #powerofplants

20140310_214858Thanks to Influenster, I recently had the opportunity to test Boots Botanics Ionic Clay Mask. I had actually been wanting to try out a mask, so this came at a great time. It was fairly simple to use. You clean your face and then spread the mask on, avoiding the eyes and mouth. This dries super fast, so you want to get it on quickly. Then you just leave it on for about 10 minutes and rinse it off.

Applying the mask was super easy, although I have to say the color isn’t the best thing ever. It reminded me of a swamp/mud creature due to its greenish-brown tint. The smell wasn’t bad though, so I didn’t mind it. This thing hardened crazy fast though. I could barely move my face less than five minutes into it. 20140310_214625Plus, it kind of itched which drove me a little insane. Really, 10 minutes couldn’t end fast enough. With that said, after rinsing it off (also super easy), my face had a nice, tingly fresh feeling. The mask definitely did its job, enough so that I’ll use it again. Also, it kind of scared my husband when I walked out of the bathroom, which was fun.

I was not compensated for this review. I received this product free from Influenster for review purposes.
One thought on “Reviews You Can Use: Boots Botanics Ionic Clay Mask #powerofplants

Leave a Reply

