12.365.3

image

Ron made me muffins today and not just any muffins, but rather blueberry gluten-free muffins. I’ve always had gastrointestinal issues from childhood on. I recently started researching gluten insensitivity and many of the symptoms fit with my issues so I decided to try 60 days gluten-free. If I can tell a difference I’ll continue on with it past the 60 days. If not, I’ll try a different elimination-style diet. I’ve only been gluten-free for a week, but so far so good. The only real problem I’ve had is with breakfast. Most breakfast foods include some form of wheat, rye or barley. They make gluten-free waffles and pancakes, but I don’t really like either, so hopefully these muffins will help fix that.

Leave a Reply

