340.365.2

image

Today Ron and I visited the Charleston Tea Plantation, the Angel Oak and Irvin Vineyards where the Firefly distillery is located. The tea plantation was awesome. Someone had recommended it to my mom who told me about it so we decided to check it out. We toured the plantation and learned all about how tea is made. Then we headed to the Angel Oak which is a massive oak tree that is thought to be 300-400 years old. From there we headed to the vineyard where Ron had a wine tasting while I made friends with a yorkie named Harry Potter. Then we both participated in a Firefly tasting, which is a variety of tea-based spirits. I was also semi-terrorized by a puppy named Teddy who tried to eat the boots off my feet. He was absolutely in the midst of the puppy stage where he likes to chew, but he was cute though.

339.365.2

image

Ron and I arrived in Charleston pretty late last night, or early this morning depending how you look at it which is why this picture is late. I didn’t get off work as early as I had hoped because I was super busy. We left at about 5:30 and arrived at our hotel around 12:30-1 a.m. It’s a really nice hotel and we have a great room with views of the Ashley River so we’re pretty pleased with it.