290.365.2

image

OK I got off early today because I had to take a photo for work. Then I decided to get a haircut. My hair had just gotten too long. It was almost to my butt, so I planned to cut it to about my shoulders. You should probably know that going to a salon is like going to the dentist for me. I absolutely hate it and kind of fear it. So I get there and then they ask if I want to donate it. Well crap. How could I say no to that? It’s only hair; it’ll grow back, right? So I did it. They measured it out, put it into three ponytails and chopped it off. I don’t really like short hair and this is way too short for me, but at least it’s for a good cause. And it’s hard to be upset about short hair when there are people out there who lose their hair because of illness. That puts it into perspective. Yeah, it’ll be shorter than I like for a while, but it’ll grow back and now someone will get a wig. Works for me.

Leave a Reply

