282.365.2

image

I have tons of free magazine subscriptions, which is causing some clutter issues. I can’t stand the idea of throwing issues away once I’ve read them. It just seems wasteful. I keep the All You, Everyday with Rachel Ray, Cooking Light and Everyday Food because they have great recipes that I want to try. But I really don’t need to keep back issues of US, OK and Latina (which I get solely for the coupon inserts). So today I packed them up and dropped them off at church in a donation bin for the nursing home. I also added in issues of Food and Wine I had. Just because you’re in a nursing home doesn’t mean you don’t enjoy food and wine. And I’m sure some elderly person would love to read about Jennifer’s relationships or who wore it best. Right? I really hope whoever takes them to the nursing home agrees or else I may show up to church and hear all about the crazy magazines that were in the donation bin. I mean not everyone wants to read Nat Geo, OK?

Leave a Reply

