245.365.2

image

Labor Day always depresses me. I’m a summer kid so the end of the unofficial summer season is always a little sad. Plus, it could be leftover from my youth when Labor Day meant it was time to head back to school, something I was always less than excited about. However, the sales make it a bit better. On Saturday, despite a flaw in Old Navy’s promotion and thanks to an awesome fellow blogger who saved the day, I was able to get my hands on one of the coveted 35% off friends and family discounts. I ordered pants for work online and also got some cute things in store as well like $1.97 t-shirts, before the discount. And if you’re wondering the online and in store combo was because the pants for work are only available in the short length via the web and the other finds were only available in my size in store. Then today, Ron and I headed off to Kohl’s where he was able to find a pair of pants for work and a polo on sale, which I have to agree with him is a score because men’s clothes, especially dress clothes, are more expensive than women’s. I’m not really sure why that is, but it is true. My pants, belt and three shirts were probably as much or less than his two items. It’s kind of not fair, but I guess that’s the way it is.

Leave a Reply

