169.365.2

image

So being sick has its perks. I’ll admit, I have a soda addiction that is worthy of Dr. Drew-style intervention. However, because I’ve been sick I pretty much went cold turkey without soda beginning on Thursday. While I usually have a gazillion ounces of soda per day, since then I’ve probably had 32 ounces total. Amazing! And in that time I’ve also consumed about a gazillion glasses of water, real non-flavored, straight from the tap, occasionally from the bottle water and I never drink water. I’m starting to feel better, but I hope to continue my soda cutback. I hope I can continue substitution non-soda options for the sodas I would normally have. And I know Vitamin Water isn’t as good as water, but it has way less sugar and is way better than a Coke. Right?

Leave a Reply

