107.365.2

image

Okay so I’m only a few pages into “Mockingjay,” and I have a feeling I’m not going to like the way this all ends. I can’t get too far into it without spoiling anything for anyone who hasn’t read the previous books, but I’m starting to become really annoyed with Katniss. Where is the girl on fire from the first two books? In the second book she spends a decent amount of time self loathing, but I think it’s about to get worse. All of these people think she’s a leader, but she can’t even figure out who to choose between Gale and Peeta. She’s becoming a whiner and I’m starting to be over the whole thing. She better get it together and redeem herself or she’s going to be on my list of lame female boom characters right under Savannah from “Dear John.” At least that movie corrected the problem, sort of. Maybe the movie version of “Mockingjay” will have to do the same.

3 thoughts on “107.365.2

    • graciehart1 says:

      Oh there’s so much more than just that, but I didn’t want to give anything away for the people who haven’t read the books. However, that said, she started the whole mess and decided to ramp it up in the second book. Why now is she balking at the idea of finishing it? Because of the things that capitol has done, she should be angry and want to finish it. Instead, she’s moody and whiny and lame.

Leave a Reply

