28.365.2

image

I mentioned yesterday that Ron and I picked up my trunk from my parents house. The trunk is a family heirloom. My step-grandfather, better known as Tom, painted the outside and my mom relined the inside with pretty paisley patterned fabric. I absolutely love it and am so grateful for it. It’s nice to have something an ancestor once owned, kind of like a link through history to a family member you’ve never met, and I can really use the extra storage space. Plus it looks really good with our bed.

One thought on “28.365.2

  1. accountablemoo says:

    I must admit that when I heard trunk, I pictured your car.. I was wondering what you’d have done to a car trunk. šŸ˜‰

    It looks great, though! I would love a trunk like that. My grandparents had one but I’m not sure which aunt/uncle got it. Bummer.

Leave a Reply

