365.365

Three-hundred and sixty-five days ago I had an idea to take a photo each day for a year and post it in a blog. And I did it. I made it. I took a picture, posted it and blogged about it every day for the last year. When I first started this, I didn’t know if it would even be worth my time. Would people read it? Would people like it? Would it even matter? But they did, I think they did and it did. Over the course of the year, my blog was viewed 9,055 times, including 11 views today. The most popular day was Jan. 16 with featured a picture of my nephew blowing out the birthday candles on his very first birthday cake. There were times throughout the year that I excelled with the pictures and times that I struggled to find something to feature. There were times when I would rant about something that happened during the day and times when I would praise something that happened. 2011 wasn’t always great. I lost my beloved Saturn and my best friend Rags, but it wasn’t all terrible. In blogging every day, I learned a lot about what makes a year. It isn’t just about the big moments; sometimes the little things mean just as much like finding my favorite candy or decorating for a holiday. I’m so glad that I started this and that I stuck with it and thanks for sticking with it, too. A blog isn’t a blog without anyone to read it so thanks for putting up with my occasional rants and sometimes random posts. I’m not sure what the future of this blog will be yet. I think I’ll miss it if I don’t continue it, but I also don’t know that I can really commit to another year. Will I be able to find new things to post about? I’m not sure, but I have until tomorrow to figure it out. Until then, I hope everyone had an amazing holiday and here’s to 2012! And if you want to see all my fun fireworks and facts about my blog, click here.

One thought on “365.365

  1. cfbookchick says:

    You made the cut! Not all of us got the year in review from WordPress! I have so enjoyed going through your year with you.
    Happy New Year; may the year be filled with blessings.

Leave a Reply

