303.365

It’s finally here! Happy Halloween! It seems like this holiday took forever to get here and a busy one it was. I covered a court case, worked all day, covered a town’s Halloween celebration and then helped out with my church’s Trunk or Treat. And that’s all before coming home and doing more work. But, even with all the craziness, I still really enjoyed Halloween. It’s such a great holiday. The decorations are fun, the candy is great, there’s lots of activities to choose from and everyone dresses as something they aren’t. It’s just a fun holiday that brings out the child in us all. Plus, now I can take down my Halloween decorations and replace them with my Thanksgiving stuff. And then it’s on to the best holiday of all, Black Friday! What, you thought I was going to say Christmas? That comes later.

One thought on “303.365

Leave a Reply

