276.365

It’s official. Winter is on its way. This is why I don’t love fall. Even with all the festivals, hayrides, pumpkins, haunted houses and other seasonal activities, fall always leads to winter. When I got out of my meeting tonight at two minutes to eight, I came out to a dark car in a dark parking lot. At last month’s meeting, I came out to the sun setting and a still lit parking lot. And, it’s only going to get worse from here. Soon, it’ll be dark before I get home from work every night. Lame. How long is it to spring again?

One thought on “276.365

  1. cfbookchick says:

    I used to hate Autumn, knowing that it was just one more harbinger of the Winter. Since my surgery last year and the hot flashes that have now become a familiar companion, I find myself anticipating the snow and cold. My camera is looking forward to snowy branches and icicles glistening in the sun too!

Leave a Reply

