270.365

Knowing we were going on vacation and would be gone for almost two weeks, Ron and I didn’t do any grocery shopping. We just ate pretty much everything we had, so today it was time to restock. When I got off work, I went to the grocery store and stocked up on everything–lunchmeat, bread, milk, snacks, vegetables, etc. It’s so nice to have food again and not have to eat peanut butter and jelly everyday for lunch. I used coupons and kind of mapped out what I planned to buy. As a result, with things on sale and using coupons, I saved just under $35. I got tons of food, and some more expensive things like shampoo and body wash, for $112. That’s way more than I usually spend at the grocery store, but I tend to go once a week and just pick up a few things that we need. This is the first time I’ve really done any actual food shopping, expect for right after we got married. If all goes well, I shouldn’t need to go to the grocery store for a few weeks. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

