264.365

Today, Ron and I visited Grand Turk. and the world famous Govenor’s Beach. It was absolutely amazing. You could snorkel around some coral to see different fish. I have to admit, I don’t see well usually, so snorkeling wasn’t for me. The stupid mask would fog up and then I really couldn’t see anything. And it’s brutal on your hair. The rubber strap get stuck and pulls on it. Ron, however, really enjoyed it. While I only saw one fish, he saw a whole bunch of various colored ones. Lying on the beach was nice. The people there played music, mostly songs played in my Zumba class so I had to resist the urge to groove, and had a bar with sodas and other drinks. A woman was also grilling up food, but we never ate anything. After leaving the beach, we did a little shopping before heading back to the ship. Today was our last port day, now we have a day at sea tomorrow before we arrive back in Miami on Saturday. Our vacation is far from over though; we don’t have to be back to work until Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

