199.365

I have to say this meeting went better than the last one. Most people acted with respect which is what should be done. We may not all agree on an issue, but we should be able to disagree respectively, both to the other people in the room and to the room that we’re in. That being said, the journalist in me wants more information. I want to know why people keep defending someone when they, too, are in the same room and could easily defend themselves. Is it a noble act? Are they trying to show that they are above it all? Are they not a good public speaker? Or does it speak to guilt? I’m not judging anyone, I’m just curious. It would seem to me that if someone had done nothing wrong and all the accusations brought against them were false, that they would be shouting their innocence from the roof tops. So why not do it? I don’t get it.

Leave a Reply

