172.365

image

I pass this sign everyday on the way to and from work. It’s pretty clever and I like the clever church signs. Because really, shouldn’t a church’s sign be more than just an advertisement for the church? It offers such an easy, low cost, no fuss way to provide a thought provoking message. Don’t you think that would bring more people to God (which should be a church’s ultimate goal) than just posting hours of operation?

One thought on “172.365

  1. cfbookchick says:

    I agree with you about the messages! My favorite to date is the one our local Presbyterian church did last year: The Lord loves a cheerful liver. ( I could not resist photographing it either, but that is because it made me laugh at the wording and I noted that my pancreas was very happy as well!)

Leave a Reply

