123.365

The view from when I walked out of my school board meeting. A welcome sight, since for the last several months of meetings I’d walk out in the dark. So glad summer is here. Although, I have to admit I kind of wish I was school age or even in college again. The idea of getting ready to have a whole summer off, even with a summer job, would be amazing. Suddenly thinking I should’ve added education to my english major. I could be embarking on three months of doing absolutely nothing. Now, granted, I’m not very good at doing nothing so really it would be three months of fulfilling hobbies, things I want to do but never have the time. I could spend the summer at the pool, or as a gym rat, or cook a new recipe everyday (something I fully intend to embark on as soon as I get the time) or finally catch up on my scrapbooking. The possibilities are endless, but sadly, while others are out soaking up the sun, I’m going to be stuck at work all summer. Doing the same thing I do the rest of the year.

One thought on “123.365

Leave a Reply

