105.365

Two-hundred reports of tornadoes in three days. The annual monthly average for April is 163. Some may look at this, in addition to other recent natural disasters, as prophecy. Signs the world is ending. I don’t know about that. The Bible says there will be signs before Jesus’ return to Earth. But are these the signs it talks about or do people just want them to be? Are we so obsessed with this 2012 idea that the world will end that we take anything and make it fit the prophecy? I’m not sure. Things like this have been happening for hundreds of thousands of years. Hurricanes, tornadoes, earthquakes, etc. I don’t know what they mean or if they mean anything. All I know is when the Earth rebels against us, that’s scary. But, with all we do to it, do we cause these things to happen? Are we putting so many bad things out into the atmosphere that this is what we get in return? I have no idea. I’m not sure if it’s a Biblical prophecy, if we’re killing our planet or if it’s some other kind of prophecy. What I do know, is I’m praying for all those affected. Praying they’ll be able to cope with their loss, praying they’ll be able to rebuild their lives and praying they know things will get better and there’s someone out there that cares for them. Even if it looks different, even if you’ve lost hope, he’s still there. I can’t believe God allows bad things to happen to people. Instead, I believe he’s the one there with them through the bad, sheltering them from the storm. That’s what I think anyway.

Leave a Reply

