72.365

Wicked is coming to D.C. this summer and tickets went on sale today. I’ve been wanting to see this show for a long time; I’ve heard great things about it. The national tour came to Norfolk last summer, but I never got a chance to go. Today, we had to wait in an online queue on the Kennedy Center site for about an hour, but Ron and I were able to get tickets for a show in July. I’m pretty excited, probably more than he is. Ron took me to see Legally Blonde in 2009 for Christmas, but other than that I  haven’t seen many major theatre shows. I saw the Nutcracker Ballet once when I was younger and I went to a play at the Arena Theatre in D.C. during a theatre course in college so Wicked will be nice. Now I just have to read the book so I at least know what to expect and wait a few months.

Leave a Reply

