70.365

I finally bought a new pair of shoes! I’ve been searching for a pair of athletic shoes since January and when I say searching, I mean physically going into stores and looking at shoes. I even tried on a pair early last month, but I wasn’t entirely satisfied. I think I probably get that from my dad, going to look at something multiple times before actually buying it. Tonight, I finally made a purchase and they were on sale. Sort of. Actually I think they were mis-tagged, but the store’s mistake was my gain because I saved $20 off the price. Then, once I settled on the style it was time to pick the color. Not exactly an easy task for someone who spent a little over two months looking at shoes. So I had the clerk bring me the same style in two colors. Then I started thinking about a color I hadn’t asked for. I probably spent 30 minutes making a decision as Ron quietly fumed on the bench yet couldn’t offer an opinion. Boys. I finally chose the lime green, only because the other colors were kind of safe picks and I always take that route so I wanted to shake things up a bit. I know what you’re thinking: it’s just a pair of shoes. (Which I’m pretty sure Ron agrees with.) However, I’ve wanted a pair for a long time and I know I won’t buy another pair for years as I’m pretty sure the last pair I bought was at least five years ago. It’s important to me that I get the right pair. Now I just hope I don’t have buyer’s remorse and wish I had chosen a different color, also something I probably get from my dad 🙂

Leave a Reply

