54.365

This weekend I cleaned out my closet and placed a ton of stuff on Ebay. That’s just one of the benefits of taking great care of your stuff. If you treat your things well, when you’re finished with them, they’ll be good enough that someone will want to pay for them. I put 46 tops up for auction along with some sweat sets, flip flops that still have the tags on (I know, I know), a handbag and a Cricut cartridge that I have no use for. Everything is selling which is so great. It feels wonderful to clean out the clutter. Isn’t that what spring is all about? At the same time, I’m trying to adopt a philosophy of if I don’t use it, I need to get rid of it. I’ve always been some what of a pack rat. I’m not an intervention style hoarder or anything, but I do sometimes buy things and never wear them just because they were on sale or keep things long after I’ve grown out of them because I loved them so much. I guess you could say I’m trying to break the cycle. At the same time though, I’ll continue to treat the things I am blessed to have as such. If you treat your things well, they’ll be good forever. I think it’s about being grateful for what you have and treat things as such. Whether something costs $1 at a thrift store or $100 at a fancy boutique, everything has value and should be treated as such.

Leave a Reply

